Why I love Emily

Emily

Emily

Being the youngest sister closest in age to Emily, I feel like I got to spend the most time with Emily. I got to share a room (twice), had to share a bed until another one became available, have always shared a bathroom, and got to share a house for a year with her. She is a great older sister to have.

Emily is one of the most creative and imaginative people I know. And that is very admirable in my eyes.

Trying on hats for the races or the picnic in Ft. Worth.

Trying on hats for the races or the picnic in Ft. Worth.

When she was the oldest sister upstairs, she would tell us a story at night about a girl named Beulah. We’d all fallasleep before she’d finish but she’d catch us up the next night. Her movies reflect her intricate creative mind. I’m jealous when I hear her movie ideas but I’m even more jealous of her coveted acting skills. She stars in a majority of the movies made at home and is consistently nominated for best actress. Amazing.

Emily and I were supposed to be roommates together in college. We were going to go to Ouachita (I think) and she’d be a Senior and I’d be a freshman but at least we would have one year together. The age/year different wouldn’t be a problem.

This means love.

This means Love.

That fell through but she did introduce me to JBU where I ended up going and loving all four years. So thanks Em.

Sisters

Sisters

Like one sister said before me, she is wise. I enjoyed her wisdom when I lived with her. While our range of discussion would vary from what we thought the lyrics were to a song to how God loves us, Emily has a thought out, loving response unlike any I’ve known before. I do value her opinion and appreciate the way she expresses it.

I got to go home for the end of Emily’s birthday. I ate left over bagel bites and S’more bars. I gave her an Alfred Hitchcock movie I hope to watch with her. She introduced me to Bubble Tea and the Couch to 5K app. We sat in the sun by the pool and chatted. I love spending time with Emily. Last week I called her singing, asking what song this was. I love it that we found out. I love quoting movies with her. I love making movies with her. I love Emily.

We had someone take a picture of Emily and I in front of the Arc. I guess they thought we didn't want it in the picture.

We had someone take a picture of Emily and I in front of the Gateway Arc. I guess they thought we didn’t want it in the picture.

Emily touching the Arc in St. Louis

Emily touching the Arch in St. Louis

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

